Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Anne-Mette Hvas (MD, PhD, Professor)

Dean, Faculty of Health, Aarhus University 

Anne-Mette is Professor and former Senior Consultant in Clinical Biochemistry as well as member of The Danish Board on Research Misconduct.

Vice Chairman of the Board

Karin Conde-Knape (PhD)

Senior Vice President, Global Drug Discovery, Novo Nordisk A/S

She is driving the early pipeline and innovation within the areas of diabetes, obesity, cardiovascular, renal, rare endocrine and metabolic diseases. She has many years of experience within pharmaceutical industry.

Board members

Anne Kaltoft (MD, PhD)

CEO, The Danish Heart Foundation

She is CEO at the Danish Heart Foundation with 130.000 members. She has 22 years of experience as a specialist in cardiac medicine and was earlier chief physician within heart diseases at Aarhus University Hospital.

Claus Graff (M.Sc., BME, PhD)

Professor, Aalborg University, Department of Health Science & Technology

He has many years of experience as a researcher within cardiac electrophysiology. His primary focus is to create understanding of the mechanisms of cardiac arrhythmias and the pathological substrate of altered depolarization and repolarization of the heart.

Alicia Lundby (M.Sc., PhD)

Professor MSO, Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Copenhagen

She has implemented and utilized proteomics and phosphoproteomics strategies to study molecular cardiac regulatory mechanisms for more than a decade.

Henrik Sillesen (MD, PhD, Professor)

 Medical Director of Clinical Science, Novo Nordisk Foundation  

Henrik Sillesen has been pivotal for the development of vascular surgery in Denmark and is President for the European Society of Vascular Surgery as well as chairman of the Danish Heart Foundation. Henrik Sillesen is a non-voting member of the board.