Grant Committee

All eligible applications for a PhD scholarship or a Postdoctoral Fellowship will be forwarded to the Danish Cardiovascular Academy Grant Committee for scientific evaluation. Following persons are part of the grant committee:

Alun Hughes, MD, Professor, Universtiy College London, UK

Boye L. Jensen (chairman), MD, Professor, Head of Research, Division of Cardiovascular and Renal Research, University of Southern Denmark

David Erlinge, Professor, Head of office at Cardiology, Lund University, Sweden

Dobromir Dobrev, MD, Professor and Director, Institute of Pharmacology, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Edward Wigmond, Associate Professor, Chercheur, Institut de Rythmologie et de modélisation cardiaque, Universite Bordeaux, France

Hanno Tan, MD, PhD, Department of Cardiology, Heart Center, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Harald Binder, Professor, Head of Institute for Medical Biometry and Statistics, University of Freiburg, Germany

Jens Cosedis Nielsen, MD, Professor, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University & Department of Heart Diseases, Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark

Karl Swärd, Professor, Department of Experimental Medical Science, Lund University, Sweden

Lars Køber, MD, Professor, Chief Physician, Department of Cardiology, Rigshospitalet, Denmark

Ljubica Matic, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Molecular and Surgery, Karolinska Intitute, Sweden 

Lydia Sorokin, Professor, Director of the Institute of Physiological Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry, University of Münster, Germany

Maria Kristiansen, Professor, Head of Center, Research Group Leader, Department of Public Health, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Mary Sheppard, Professor, St George’s University Medical School, London, UK

Miranda van Eck,  Professor of Cardiovascular and metabolic therapeutics, Leiden University, the Netherlands

Molly Maleckar, Research Professor, Department of Computational Physiology, Simula Research Laboratory, Oslo, Norway

Pardeep Jhund, Professor of Cardiology and Epidemiology (Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health), University of Glasgow

Patricia McGettigan MD, Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacologist and Consultant Physician at Queen Mary University of London, England

Pyotr Platonov, MD, Professor, Electrocardiology Research Group, Lund University, Sweden

Rie Schultz Hansen, PhD, Chief Scientific Officer, AELIN Therapeutics, Belgium

Ulrich Pohl, MD, Porfessor of Physiology, Biomedical Centre Munich, Germany

Ulrich Schotten, MD, Professor, Department of Physiology, Maastricht University, the Netherlands