Annual meeting in the Cardiovascular Network

Sign up for the annual meeting and be inspired by sessions on electrophysiology, epidemiology, clones and companies. A reception and a poster session will wrap up the afternoon.

Info about event


Thursday 9 September 2021,  at 14:00 - 17:15




The Cardiovascular Network

Sign up for the annual meeting and be inspired by sessions on:

  • Electrophysiology
  • Epidemiology
  • Clones and companies
  • Poster session

You are able to sign up with or without a poster.


14:00:  Welcome Jens Cosedis Nielsen, representing professor for the network

14:15:  Session 1: Electrophysiology - chair: Jens Cosedis Nielsen

Ventricular tachycardia in congenital heart disease: The curse and blessing of cardiac interventions Katja Zeppenfeld, Head of the clinical electrophysiology research and treatment centre in Leiden, The Netherlands, and Honorary Professor at Aarhus University and Department of Cardiology, Aarhus University Hospital

Experimental electrophysiology in pigs with myocardial infarction Claire A. Glashan, Department of Human Genetics, Leiden University Medical Centre (LUMC)

15:05: Coffee break and poster viewing

15:30: Danish Cardiovascular Academy Christian Aalkjær, Executive Managing Director

15:35: Session 2: Epidemiology - chair: Christina Dahm

High-density lipoprotein: Can we reconcile association and function? Majken Jensen, Professor, Section of Epidemiology, University of Copenhagen

Association of gestational diabetes mellitus with subsequent cardiovascular disease: a national cohort study with 40 years of follow-up Jørn Olsen, Professor, Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University

16:20: Session 3: Clones and companies - chair: Jacob Fog Bentzon

Somatic mutations and clonal hematopoiesis in atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease José Javier Fuster, Biomedical Researcher, Assistant Professor, the Spanish Center for Cardiovascular Research (CNIC), Madrid, Spain

Draupnir Bio – the development of an oral PCSK9 inhibitor for hypercholesterolemia Simon Glerup, CEO at Draupnir Bio and Associate Professor Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University

17:15:  Reception and poster viewing

18:00:  Poster award

­Time: September 9th 2021, from 14:00-17:15, followed by reception

Place: Merete Barker auditorium, Lakeside Lecture Theatre, Aarhus University, Bartholins Allé 3, 8000 Aarhus C

Registration before 27th of August 2021